corvay GmbH

CORVAY

Corvay – From Clustermanagement to Consulting, Sales and Process Development

Corvay emerged in 2006 from the company BioRegioN, founded in 2002 as GmbH. Since 1996, Co-founder and later sole owner Dr. Albrecht Läufer represents the city-triangle Brunswick-Göttingen-Hanover in the federal research ministry’s Bioregio-competition with his large network of academia, industry and associations.

 

Until 2010 Clustermanagement was the core business; countless networking events were held successfully and almost 100 company foundations were accompanied on behalf of the country. Starting in 2006, consulting of biotech companies on a commercial basis was added, hence the rebranding to Corvay.  In 2008 consulting of interim management followed: Business development for Rhein Biotech, Düsseldorf, and development management for Direvo IBT, Cologne.

 

2011 started an exciting era. On the basis of collected Experience in international management gained at Solvay Enzymes and Rütgerswerke, China and India moved into focus more and more. As regional director for a region that included Canada, Middle East, South Africa, Asia and Australia, and later co-founder and CEO of Vakzine Projekt Management GmbH (VPM), Dr. Läufer was also a member of various associations like VFA, DIB and lastly BIO Germany, the latter remaining until today. He then became Speaker for Biotechnology in the German-Chinese working group, which was founded to boost Collaboration between the BMWi and NDRC (National Development and Reform Commission) in Health and Biotechnology.

 

Market research for a Chinese biotechnology company, that produced long-chain dicarboxylic acids at large scale, led to a subsidiary company, named Corvay Specialty Chemicals, which is already well established in Europe as a commercial enterprise for di-acids DC10 (Sebacic acid), DC11 (Undecanedioic acid), DC12 (Dodecanedioic acid), DC13 (Tridecanedioic acid) and DC14 (Tetradecanedioic acid). Lately, we are expanding the business towards Vitamin D3 for food and feed as well as special enzymes.

 

The development management at Direvo resulted in the foundation of BluCon Biotech GmbH in Cologne; The investors at Direvo decided, not to proceed with Blucon® and tasked Läufer with the utilization of established know-how. The highly innovative topic was still at the laboratory stage when funding was found in China, rather than Europe, so Läufer founded BluCon Biotech in Cologne in 2017 together with his business partner Markus Fehr. Later, an investor from Hangzhou contributed and founded Depei Biotechnologies; Both companies being led by Läufer. 2019 the first pilot experiment for production of lactic acid from cellulose at cbm-scale was completed. The first factory is going to be constructed by 2022.

 

The next step for Corvay was to found Corvay Bioproducts GmbH, in Halle at the end of 2018, together with the company of another close business partner, Joachim Schulze. Once again a consultancy topic grew to a project and another company emerged. Corvay Bioproducts now develops processes for the production of specialities for the chemical industry from renewable resources with the goal to bring them into production with additional investors.

 

Last but not least, Corvay Consult was established in 2021, to unite all of the consulting services.

Corvay today is:

Corvay Consult, for business consultancy, project development, development of business strategies
Corvay Specialty Chemicals, for Trade with Specialities in Chemistry
Corvay Bioproducts, for development of innovative bio-processes for the circular economy

VISION / MISSION

OLORITIUM NOBITAM CONESTENT A IDITA
PRA NEMPORE MPORRO.

Andandi to volupta taspelitempe num quis ducimus sandi vendae. Harum essit ipsant et, sequidit ea quis ea paritatur, cor ma quamus, quo quibus. Nullia ne volore non preptiu nducia ne prae corunt et quidipsam re mos nobis nobis voluptatur sit dendebit, con coreius qui susanda dolore vendio delesequas alit, quatis rerumquat.

Et pelest, que des nes idem.
Ut exces aut lamet exped quaepudi te doluptur repeditatem que niet haris quamus, tem. Erspedi resequi rem.
Sed explatet alit.
sequiss imintur recum harit vel ipsus dita sum eribus ad quissitatem quid quis doluptae. Iqui beaque dolora quaecum et etur moluptate lam vitat apellaccus ut fuga. Nam issitatur, sit eos eaquiam ium est, se sundis diatur, optatecerrum ipsae sus quatur magnient.

Occuscilitas am volore odit offic te consequid ellore, sit postint, nimusaerum alibero totaeped magnamus, qui cus. Ro ea quodipsantem eiusam, cusam que velit, officim ex est, eliquae sam dentisq uamet, nessundiosa quas dolum ressum dolum explaut ilique nestium a dolo esectur aut volorepelit asperum fuga. Tiorepra autat.

corvay GmbH - CONSULT

Success in Pharma,
Chemistry and Bioeconomics

corvay GmbH
corvay GmbH
corvay GmbH - ZERTIFIKAT NORD

Distribution of high-quality
Speciality chemicals

corvay GmbH
corvay GmbH
corvay GmbH - BIOPRODUCTS

Process-
development for
Bioeconomics

corvay GmbH
corvay GmbH
corvay GmbH - CONSULT

Erfolg in Pharma,
Chemie und Bioökonomie

corvay GmbH
corvay GmbH
corvay GmbH - ZERTIFIKAT NORD

Vertrieb hochwertiger
Spezialchemikalien

corvay GmbH
corvay GmbH
corvay GmbH - BIOPRODUCTS

Prozess-
entwicklung fĂĽr
die Bioökonomie

corvay GmbH
corvay GmbH

CORVAY

corvay GmbH
corvay GmbH
corvay GmbH
corvay GmbH

corvay GmbH

CORVAY

Corvay – vom Clustermanager zu Beratung, Handel und Prozessentwicklung

Corvay entstand 2006, davor hieß die Firma BioRegioN, als GmbH gegründet 2002. Schon seit 1996 hatte Mitgründer und späterer Alleininhaber Albrecht Läufer zusammen mit einem großen Netzwerk aus Akademia, Industrie und Verbänden das Städtedreieck Braunschweig-Göttingen-Hannover im Bioregio-Wettbewerb des Bundesforschungsministeriums vertreten.

Clustermanagement war Hauptgeschäft bis 2010; zahlreiche Netzwerkveranstaltungen wurden erfolgreich durchgeführt, fast 100 Firmengründungen wurden im Landesauftrag aktiv begleitet. Ab 2006 kam die Beratung biotechnischer Unternehmen auf privatwirtschaftlicher Basis hinzu, daher die Umbenennung in Corvay. Ab 2008 folgten der Beratung das Interim Management: Business Development für Rhein Biotech, Düsseldorf, und Entwicklungsleitung für Direvo IBT, Köln.

2011 begann eine spannende Phase. Aufbauend auf den bei Solvay Pharma, Solvay Enzymes und Rütgerswerke im internationalen Management gewonnenen Erfahrungen traten China und Indien immer stärker in den Focus. Als Regional Director für eine Region, die Kanada, den Nahen Osten, Südafrika, Asien und Australien umspannte, und später Mitgründer und CEO der Vakzine Projekt Management GmbH war Läufer auch Mitglied verschiedener Verbände, VFA, DIB und schließlich BIO Deutschland, letzteres bis heute. So wurde er Sprecher für Biotechnologie innerhalb der Deutsch-Chinesischen Arbeitsgruppe, die zwischen BMWi und NDRC (National Development and Reform Commission) zur Förderung der Zusammenarbeit zu Gesundheit und Biotechnologie gegründet worden war.

Die Marktforschung für ein chinesisches Biotechnologieunternehmen, das in großem Maßstab langkettige Dicarbonsäuren produziert, führte zu einem Tochterunternehmen, das heute Corvay Specialty Chemicals heißt und inzwischen als Handelsunternehmen für die Di-Säuren DC10 (Sebazinsäure), DC11 (Undekandisäure), DC12 (Dodekandisäure), DC13 (Tridekandisäure) und DC14 (Tetradekandisäure) in Europa gut etabliert ist. Seit kurzem expandieren wir das Handelsgeschäft in Richtung Vitamin D3 für Nahrungs- und Futtermittel sowie Spezialenzyme.

Aus der Entwicklungsleitung bei Direvo ergab sich die Gründung der BluCon Biotech GmbH in Köln; die Investoren in Direvo hatten entschieden, das Thema Blucon® nicht weiterzuverfolgen, und Läufer mit der Verwertung des know how beauftragt. Das hochinnovative Thema war damals noch im Labor, in Europa war leider kein Geld dafür aufzutreiben. Dafür aber in China, und so gründete Läufer 2017 zusammen mit seinem Geschäftspartner Markus Fehr die Blucon Biotech in Köln. Später beteiligte sich ein Investor aus Hangzhou und gründete dort die Depei Biotechnologies; beide Firmen werden von Läufer geleitet. 2019 fand der erste Pilotversuch zur Herstellung von Milchsäure im cbm-Maßstab aus Zellulose statt. Die erste Produktionsanlage soll ab 2022 entstehen.

Der nächste Sproß der Corvay war die Corvay Bioproducts GmbH, gegründet in Halle Ende 2018, zusammen mit der Firma von Joachim Schulze, ebenfalls einem engen Geschäftspartner. Wieder entstand aus einem Beratungsthema ein Projekt, und dann eine Firma: Corvay Bioproducts entwickelt Verfahren zur Herstellung von Spezialitäten für die Chemieindustrie aus nachwachsenden Rohstoffen und will diese dann mit weiteren Investoren in die Produktion bringen.

Last not least wurde 2021 die Corvay Consult etabliert, die alle Beratungsleistungen bündelt.

Corvay, das ist heute

Corvay Consult, für Unternehmensberatung, Projektentwicklung, Entwicklung von Unternehmensstrategien
Corvay Specialty Chemicals, für Handel mit Spezialitäten der Chemie
Corvay Bioproducts, für Entwicklung innovativer BioProzesse der Circular Economy

VISION / MISSION

OLORITIUM NOBITAM CONESTENT A IDITA
PRA NEMPORE MPORRO.

Andandi to volupta taspelitempe num quis ducimus sandi vendae. Harum essit ipsant et, sequidit ea quis ea paritatur, cor ma quamus, quo quibus. Nullia ne volore non preptiu nducia ne prae corunt et quidipsam re mos nobis nobis voluptatur sit dendebit, con coreius qui susanda dolore vendio delesequas alit, quatis rerumquat.

Et pelest, que des nes idem.
Ut exces aut lamet exped quaepudi te doluptur repeditatem que niet haris quamus, tem. Erspedi resequi rem.
Sed explatet alit.
sequiss imintur recum harit vel ipsus dita sum eribus ad quissitatem quid quis doluptae. Iqui beaque dolora quaecum et etur moluptate lam vitat apellaccus ut fuga. Nam issitatur, sit eos eaquiam ium est, se sundis diatur, optatecerrum ipsae sus quatur magnient.

Occuscilitas am volore odit offic te consequid ellore, sit postint, nimusaerum alibero totaeped magnamus, qui cus. Ro ea quodipsantem eiusam, cusam que velit, officim ex est, eliquae sam dentisq uamet, nessundiosa quas dolum ressum dolum explaut ilique nestium a dolo esectur aut volorepelit asperum fuga. Tiorepra autat.

corvay GmbH - CONSULT

Erfolg in Pharma,
Chemie und Bioökonomie

corvay GmbH
corvay GmbH
corvay GmbH - SPECIALTY CHEMICALS

Vertrieb hochwertiger
Spezialchemikalien

corvay GmbH
corvay GmbH
corvay GmbH - BIOPRODUCTS

Prozess-
entwicklung für
die Bioökonomie

corvay GmbH
corvay GmbH
corvay GmbH - CONSULT

MErfolg in Pharma,
Chemie und Bioökonomie

corvay GmbH
corvay GmbH
corvay GmbH - SPECIALTY CHEMICALS

Vertrieb hochwertiger
Spezialchemikalien

corvay GmbH
corvay GmbH
corvay GmbH - BIOPRODUCTS

Prozess-
entwicklung für
die Bioökonomie

corvay GmbH
corvay GmbH

CORVAY

corvay GmbH
corvay GmbH
corvay GmbH
corvay GmbH