corvay GmbH - BIOPRODUCTS

About us

Innovative Bioprocesses for Bioeconomy

Corvay Bioproducts was founded at the end of 2018 in Halle and is now located in Leuna, Saxony-Anhalt. The founding team of former board members and CEOs in the chemical industry have excellent international knowledge of markets for bio-technically produced speciality chemicals as well as of bioprocess technology. The company specializes in the development of innovative bioprocesses and their scaling in pilot-, demonstrations, and production benchmark. It possesses the know-how, patents and production processes for biotechnological production of long-chain dicarboxylic acids, particularly 100% Bio-Dodecanedioic acid (DDDA), an attractive resource for the plastics, adhesives, coating and perfume industry

Competences

Our Trilogy for your success

corvay GmbH
Long-time practice in biotechnological production
We have experience in the production of multiple 1000 t industrial enzymes, organic acids, aromatics and flavours.
Biotechnical and chemical process technology from one source
For decades we develop processes for fermentation, enzymic or cellular bioconversion and following refinement and product purification, with the combined knowledge of Biotechnologists and Chemists.
Holistic approach
We look at the entire cycle of a process, including usage of resources and auxiliaries, water, energy and resulting residues and advise our customers with optimisation of carbon footprint and life cycle observation in the spirit of the circular economy

Processes

Long-chain dicarboxylic acids

100% bio-based

Corvay Bioproducts has acquired patents and production strains as well as procedure protocols for production of long-chain di-acids from vegetable fatty acids developed its own know-how for treatment and purification and filed the respective patents. The company is looking for strategic partners and investors for the scaling of the procedures on a pilot- and demonstration scale.

Contact person

Did we raise your curiosity?
Talk to us!

CORVAY BIOPRODUCTS

corvay GmbH
corvay GmbH
corvay GmbH
corvay GmbH

corvay GmbH - BIOPRODUCTS

Über uns

Innovative Bioprozesse fĂŒr die Bioökonomie

Corvay Bioproducts wurde Ende 2018 in Halle gegrĂŒndet und ist heute in Leuna, Sachsen-Anhalt, ansĂ€ssig. Das GrĂŒnderteam aus Ex-VorstĂ€nden und GeschĂ€ftsfĂŒhrern der chemischen Industrie verfĂŒgt ĂŒber ausgezeichnete weltweite Kenntnisse sowohl der MĂ€rkte fĂŒr biotechnisch hergestellte Spezialchemikalien als auch der Bioverfahrenstechnik.  Die Firma ist spezialisiert auf die Entwicklung innovativer Bioprozesse und deren Skalierung in den Pilot-, Demonstrations- und Produktionsmaßstab. Sie besitzt know how, Patente und Produktionsverfahren zur biotechnischen Herstellung von langkettigen DicarbonsĂ€uren, insbesondere 100% Bio-DodekandisĂ€ure (DDDA), einem attraktiven Rohstoff fĂŒr die Kunststoff-, Klebstoff-, Beschichtungs- und ParfĂŒmindustrie.

KOMPETENZEN

Unsere Trilogie fĂŒr Ihren Erfolg

corvay GmbH
LangjÀhrige Praxis in Biotechnischer Produktion
Wir haben die Erfahrung aus der Produktion vieler 1000 t industrieller Enzyme, organischer SĂ€uren, Riech- und Aromastoffen.
Biotechnische und chemische Verfahrenstechnik aus einer Hand
Wir entwickeln seit Jahrzehnten Prozesse fĂŒr Fermentation, enzymatische oder zellulĂ€re Bioconversion und nachfolgende Aufarbeitung und Produktreinigung, mit dem kombinierten Wissen der Biotechnologen und Chemiker.
Gesamtheitlicher Ansatz
Wir betrachten den vollstÀndigen Zyklus eines Verfahrens, inklusive Verbrauch von Roh- und Hilfsstoffen, Wasser, Energie und Anfall von Reststoffen und beraten unsere Kunden bei der Optimierung von Carbon Footprint und Life Cycle Betrachtung, ganz im Sinne der Circular Economy.

Prozesse

Langkettige DicarbonsÀuren

100% bio-basiert

Corvay Bioproducts hat Patente und ProduktionsstĂ€mme sowie Verfahrensprotokolle zur Herstellung von langkettigen DisĂ€uren aus pflanzlichen FettsĂ€uren erworben und fĂŒr die Aufarbeitung und Reinigung weiteres eigenes know how entwickelt und zum Patent angemeldet.  Die Firma sucht strategische Partner oder Investoren zur Skalierung der Verfahren in den Pilot- und Demonstrationsmaßstab.

ANSPRECHPARTNER

Haben wir Ihr Interesse geweckt?
Sprechen Sie uns an!

CORVAY BIOPRODUCTS

corvay GmbH
corvay GmbH
corvay GmbH
corvay GmbH